Al meu e! Nu renunt la el! Doua eseuri nou-noute!

Standard

Continuam astazi cu seria eseurilor in care seniorii de la nivelul 4 vorbesc despre lucrurile la care nu pot renunta. Lectura placuta!

There are some things in this world which I can’t give up. If I had to choose between them, it would be impossible for me.

My friends are the most important to me, because in one way or another I have to choose them and I know they listen to me and we have a lot of fun together. We sometimes have the same hobbies and that’s a good thing.

I don’t like to admit it, but I need my family too, including my dog. I know they love me and I respect the fact that they do the best they can just to make me happy. I fight with my parents pretty much, but I know they’re often right.

The third thing which I can’t live without is my guitar or music in general. When I’m listening to a song that I like or I’m watchin videos with my favourite guitarist, this is what I am thinking: “I want to be like them! This is awesome!” and then I pick up my guitar and I never give up until I reach my goal!

Miruna Mantu, S4B

I think I can’t give up my teenage years because this period is the most interesting of anyone’s life. For example, I associate teenagehood with highschool. Highschool is like a gate between fearless children – maybe teachers might be their only enemy – and maturity. This is because when you graduate, you will eventually know you will also graduate college and you’ll have to find a job. If there had been more years, I wouldn’t have thought like this, but that is just reality!

The second thing I couldn’t give up is my mobile phone. I’d probably be dead without it. In my opinion, it’s the symbol of the 21st century. You can contact your friends more quickly. Imagine that, for example, you want to go to the cinema with your friend and you write him a letter desperately hoping that the postman can deliver it on time, or maybe during the advertisments before the film starts.   Of course you wouldn’t do that – you’d call him!

The last ling I won’t give up is my summer holiday. The most important part of the year is summer because school’s over and you can do everything you want for three months. I also think there’s enough time to go visit other countries or go to the beach. This part of the year is my favourite!

These are the things that make my life fun, and giving them up would change that entire perspective.

Gino Pintilie, S4A

One response »

Leave a comment